2015 PN Mini-Z European Championship


Mini Z Race

This past weekend hosted the first PNEC (PN European Championship) event for Mini-Z racing in Wels, Austria. The event was gathered 70+ drivers from all across Europe and the United States, all of which were looking to win their respected class. Racers were divided among five classes; 2wd Stock, Le Mans Pro Stock, F1 Pro Stock, Pan Car Modified, and GT Modified. The 2-day competition made for a phenomenal weekend of racing, including four rounds of qualifying and triple mains for each class. 


Stock 2wd TQ and clean sweep for Nico Haider (Marka Racing) who won the title by winning the first two finals. Second place
went to David Duret (RC Orange), and the third place to Walter Huemer (KRC-Dietach).


Le Mans Pro Stock was fought until the last lap, was won by the German driver Nicolai BÄHR. Italian driver Riccardo Giannini (Marka Racing) finished second, and third place went to Karsten Dose.


F1 Pro Stock was won by the German driver Michael Skrotzki, second place Martin Jankowsky, and third place Michael Pauls.


Pan Car Modified was a tight race between three different drivers. In the end it was Carlos Guerreiro (PN Racing/RC Orange) who took the win with second place going to Grant Matsushima (PN Racing) and Alessio Pernite (Marka Racing) third.


GT Modified belonged to World, French, and Belgium Champion Carlos Guerreiro (PN Racing). Second place went to Grant Matsushima (PN Racing), and third place went to the USA driver MR Philip NG (PN Racing).

CLICK HERE for full event results listing.

Source: MiniZRacing.it