Nugroho wins Indonesia Buggy Nats Rd.1


Indonesia Buggy Championship Rd1

This past weekend hosted the Indonesia Buggy Nationals Round 1 at the MRCC track in Medan, North Sumatera. A total of 45 racers attended the event from Jakarta, Bandung, Surabaya, Bali and Medan. The race format consisted of 5 qualifying rounds at 10 minutes each, however, after heavy rain the race director chose to run only 4 rounds using the drivers best 3 (instead of 4). After qualifying, Kyosho’s Adrian Wicaksono took TQ honors, and looked to be a strong contender going into the final. In the end however, it was XRAY’s Jason Nugroho would came out on top. Nugroho captured the Round 1 victory with Wicaksono second and Mugen’s Stanley Wangsanegara in third.


Indonesia Buggy Nationals – Round 1 Results:

  1. Jason Nugroho Xray / Novarossi
  2. Adrian Wicaksono(TQ) Kyosho / Novarossi
  3. Stanley Wangsanegara Mugen / OS
  4. Reza Rakasiwi HB / Orion
  5. Chopin HongNor/Novarossi
  6. John Agus Kyosho / OS
  7. Andre Irawan HongNor / OS
  8. Adrian S HongNor / Novarossi
  9. Indra Liono Kyosho / Spower
  10. Ery Setiawan Sworkz / OS
  11. Edy St Sworkz / Spower
  12. Andre S Mugen / Reds
  13. Faisal Ali Mugen / Reds
  14. Rama T AE / Novarossi
  15. Patrix H JQ / Alpha