Malinski wins VRC Virtual Montpellier GP


Marcin Malinski (Poland) has continued his winning streak with a 3rd straight victory in the young 2015 season, after winning the VRC Worlds at Naxos this past December as well!

Under perfect dry racing conditions (no rain like during the real GP Montpellier…) Malinski managed to keep the hard charging Uwe de Zwart from Austria who led the first half of this A-main final, behind him. A double crash in lap 24 cost de Zwart a real chance on a first Pro class victory. Spanish David Barcena drove a steady race and challenged both Malinski and de Zwart for second place several times but had to settle for 3rd in the end some 13 seconds down on de Zwart.

The new Montpellier track has been very well received by the VRC Pro racing community, several racers calling it their new favorite off-road track. The Montpellier track is a typical French track, carved out in the terrain with lots of elevations and tight hairpins.

GP Montpellier 2015 A-Main Buggies Open class

  1. Marcin Maliński PL 35 20:28.488
  2. Uwe De Zwart AT 35 20:31.163
  3. David Barcena ES 34 20:08.878
  4. James Le Pavoux GB 34 20:13.483
  5. Fredrik Boden SE 34 20:22.318
  6. Tobias Isaksson SE 34 20:28.166
  7. Maxime Favrelle FR 34 20:29.657
  8. Patrick Hofer CH 33 20:12.429
  9. Anthony Bruyer FR DNS
  10. Nicolas Loriot FR DNS

GP Montpellier 2015 A-Main SC Trucks open class

  1. Barnabás Tóth HU 10 06:14.820
  2. Nicolas Loriot FR 10 06:20.889
  3. Thomas NUZZACI FR 10 06:27.052
  4. Antoine Rossetti FR 10 06:29.851
  5. James Le Pavoux GB 10 06:31.417
  6. Philippe Gross CH 9 06:11.260
  7. Joel Valander FI DNS
  8. Joan Espasa ES DNS
  9. Francis Wathlet BE DNS
  10. William Ables US DNS

Source: VRC