Hara wins 2015 Futaba Cup in Bangkok



The first annual Futaba Cup was held this past weekend at FRC Racing Circuit in Bangkok, Thailand. The event was full of competition, divided into multiple touring, F1, and junior classes. Among the competition was AMain.com driver and multi-time World Champion, Atsushi Hara. Hara, driving the Open 13.5 TC class, piloted his Yokomo to a solid victory ahead of Tanit K. in second, and Natee T. in third. 

x1 (1)

F1 Final Results:

  1. Suwich V.
  2. Smithi P.
  3. Kittichai P.
  4. Ludovic Leflon
  5. Joe S.
  6. Choengchai N.
  7. Apichart B.
  8. Captain M.
  9. Chiyasith P.
  10. Manop T.
  11. Arnut S.


Open 13.5 Final Results:

  1. Atsushi Hara
  2. Tanit K.
  3. Natee T
  4. Hiroki Kawase
  5. Suttichai
  6. Nipon Ju


Junior Class Final Results:

  1. Tawas V.
  2. Sky V.
  3. Chaiyasith P.
  4. Pattanachat C.
  5. Veerapat T.

Source: XRAY