Quagraine wins his 3rd Finnish title


JQ Finnish Nats

The racing season is over in most countries, and most Championships have been decided. Joseph Quagraine managed to win the Finnish National Championships for the 3rd time running, and 5th time for THECar. What makes the championship special is that the first one was won in 2010 with THEPrototype, which means that THECar has been Finnish Champion every year since it first hit the track.

In 2011 Ari Heinonen won with it. This years nationals showed some promising signs of a new generation of drivers getting into the fight for wins, with Joona Haatanen, Max Mört, and Joonas Hyvärinen all showing great form and huge improvements this year. Next year looks like it is going to be a tough one! With Bradley Baird also winning the Irish National Championships this year for JQRacing, Miguel Haasbroek is looking to become the third JQ driver to win his home nations championships, in a few weeks time.

JQ Wins Finnish Nationals Overall

Overall Championship Results

  1. Joseph Quagraine – JQ REDS AKA
  2. Ari Heinonen – Kyosho Alpha Beta
  3. Joona Haatanen – AE Novarossi JConcepts

Source: JQ Racing