McBride crowned Aussie National Champ



The 2014 Australian Buggy National Titles is in the books with 179 of Australia and New Zealand’s best drivers doing battle for the title. Kyosho sensation, Kyle McBride, would cruise his way to victory with the onslaught taking place behind him. Kyosho/Max Racing driver, Aaron Stringer, struggled in qualifying but was able to bump up from the 1/8 Final, to the 1/4 Final, to the Semi Final, and eventually into the Final. A transponder change before the start of the race penalized Stringer, moving him from 2nd on the grid to 15th (a controversial move by the race director). Stringer attacked the field working his way up to third. The battle raged between Stringer and Craig Laughton for second. Stringer eventually took over the position finishing a strong second behind McBride, with Laughton finishing third.

Source: Max Racing