Paul Lemieux wins at Snowbird Nats


Paul Lemieux wins at Snowbird Nationals

The 2014 Snowbird Nationals were held Jan 28 – Feb 2 in Orlando, FL at the Park Inn Resort. The “Birds” is the largest RC race in the world with well over 600 total entries and many countries represented this year. Team XRAY was in attendance along with almost every other manufacturer having a team present. The Snowbirds is a unique race due to the 24hr a day racing schedule, 12hours of road and 12 hours of oval makes for a very unique experience that can only be witnessed here. 

In the Blue ribbon class (Mod TC) it was XRAY’s Paul Lemieux who would get things figured out for the second day of qualifying to set TQ, then again TQ the final round of qualifying with his T4 2014. Paul would then take a convincing tone to tone Victory in the final, Marc Fisher would finish second with Kevin Hebert in third.

Mod TC:

  1. Paul Lemieux
  2. Marc Fischer
  3. Keven Hebert
  4. Josh Cyrul
  5. Andrew Hardman
  6. Mike Haynes
  7. Robbie Dodge
  8. Chris Adams
  9. JJ Wang
  10. Cory Parsons

Paul Lemieux wins at Snowbird Nationals

Mod 12th scale:

  1. Naoto Matsukura
  2. Keven Hebert
  3. Markus Mobers
  4. Mike Haynes
  5. Donny Lia
  6. Paul Lemieux
  7. Yugo Nagashima
  8. Alex Laurent
  9. Hayato Ishioka
  10. Josh Cyrul

Paul Lemieux wins at Snowbird Nationals

13.5 TC

  1. Keven Hebert
  2. Chris Adams
  3. Corey Parsons
  4. Andrew Hardman
  5. Mike Haynes
  6. Raymond Darroch
  7. Eric Anderson
  8. Drew Ellis
  9. Paul Ciccarello
  10. Larry Fairtrace

Paul Lemieux wins at Snowbird Nationals3

17.5 Touring:

  1. Larry Fairtrace
  2. Eric Anderson
  3. Cory Parsons
  4. Michael Herald Jr
  5. Craig Xavier
  6. Sal Amato
  7. Michael Hanulec
  8. Danny Jenkins
  9. Karl Hoffmeister
  10. Dave Johnson

13.5 12th scale:

  1. Naoto Matsukura
  2. Joe Trandell
  3. Markus Mobers
  4. Raymond Darroch
  5. Larry Fairtrace
  6. Toshiki Kunitomo
  7. Eric Anderson
  8. Andrew Knapp
  9. Robbie Dodge
  10. Donny Lia

17.5 12th scale:

  1. Joe Trandell
  2. Andrew Knapp
  3. Craig Xavier
  4. Robbie Dodge
  5. John Wiita
  6. Tony Block
  7. Stephen Boice
  8. Eric Anderson
  9. Michael Herald Jr
  10. Jim Piersol