Shropshire Summer Cup Results


Shropshire Summer Cup

Link to Gallery

This past weekend saw the Shropshire Summer Cup take place at East Shrewsbury BRC’s Bicton track. Sponsored by JC Racing and run over two days, racers were greeted with a real off-road racing experience.

The purpose built track featured little astro turf, yet adopted the natural flow of the grassland while introducing a range of manmade jumps and natural bumps.

Practice and qualifying for the event took place on the Sunday with one round of qualifying and finals held on Monday with 5 bump ups from each final.

A Final:

  1. Ian Ford
  2. Matt Slaney
  3. Matt Box
  4. Steve Guppy
  5. Alex Page
  6. Lee Marson

B Final: 

  1. Lee Marson
  2. Shaun Stenson
  3. Bryn Pound
  4. Gary Gregory
  5. Mike Saunders
  6. Michael Wilding

Link to Gallery

C Final:

  1. Michael Wilding
  2. Mark Foreman
  3. Cate Pound
  4. Juliet Exall
  5. Tim Slaney
  6. David Storey

Ladies Race:

  1. Juliet Exall
  2. Cate Pound
  3. Kath Saunders
  4. Gaynor Shipman