Mack Trucks Short Course Titles ’11


Mack Trucks Short Course Titles '11

“The final night of the 2011 Mack Trucks Short Course Titles see’s some more new records set, and a number of notable drives. Danny White putting in a big effort after just scraping into the multi leg A-Finals, and having to start out of grid 10 for all 4 finals, puts it all together to take a well deserved second place outright. Beau Harris upholding the Hong Nor flag qualifying off grid 3, to run a steady consistent set of finals taking third outright, but most notably taking a 0.48 sec win over eventual outright winner and TQ, Tony Knauth in the final race of the Championship.

Knauth driving a Hobao, powered by a Venom Racing motor system, Turnigy batteries, and fitted with a Proline Flo Tek body, set 2 new records in A Final / 1, a new lap record now down to 36.914 secs and taking over 2 secs of the Holeshot record, edging closer and closer to the Nitro Buggy lap times at OCR, quite a feat considering the class is a control class, running on Stock kit tyres, and no aftermarket options, a real testament to the Hobao H10SC 4×4. The B Truck class saw a great battle with the Top 3 drivers going into B Final / 4 on equal points just 1.119 secs between the top 2 and only 17 secs seperating all 3. Nathan Weiss taking the B Truck win by 20.80 secs over Michael Evans, Adam Davies just keeping young Karlo Dayap at bay to hold onto third.”

Read More…