Ryan Maifield takes Arizona State Champs


“For the 25th year the fastest drivers in the southwest have gathered to compete for the chance to be named Arizona State Champion. The AZ State Race was held at the infamous SRS in Scottsdale, Arizona. Over 150 cars hit the track, ranging from Stock buggy to 1/8th gas buggies. Arizona’s stars Ryan Maifield, Tanner Denney, and Jake Thayer, showed that they were ready to keep the trophies in the valley against drivers from California and the surrounding states. Ryan Cavalieri, Frank Root, and Cody Turner, looked to spoil the locals plans. Under the tent, JConcepts was showing off their new Punisher T4.1 body. All of the drivers were going crazy over the looks of the new body and couldn’t wait to get their hands on it. They loved how it made the truck look like a scaled down truggy.”

Read More…