T3 Wins 2010 Dutch Nationals


Xray reports – “The 2010 Dutch National Season had six races this year for the championship, and we had races under sun, rain, clouds, and cold. But the 2010 season had different drivers on pole and different winners in each race, and we even had racers who earned a final outcome but were subsequently disqualified. All in all we had a great season with lots of fun, and in the last race there were four drivers battling for the title of 2010 Dutch Champion. At the start of Round 6, in the championship series it looked like this: Leader Patrick Jongenelis had a 1-point lead on 2nd place Ronald Aarts, 4 points over 3rd place Rob Janssen, and 7 points over 4th place Wesley v Dijken. The Championship was wide open and was to be determined at the the last final. Rob Janssen winning race number six and writing on his name. Patrick Jongenelis was 2nd and Wesley v Dijken was 3rd. Rob Janssen came forward in the Championship for 2nd place overall. Ronald Aarts had one final piece of engine failure and finished the day in 8th and so dropped back from 2nd place to 3rd place in the Championship.”

Read More…