XT8 Win At South Australian State Championship


Team Xray reports – “Factory XRAY driver Ian Haley produced his third State Championship win of the year with the XRAY XT8. Running in South Australia for the first time Ian did not have it easy, pushed all the way in one of the most exciting races of the season. Ian third on the grid for the A Main had a huge battle with Associated drivers Matt Griffin and Josh Pain all swapping the lead for the first twenty minutes, the three covered by less than a second! Eventually the pressure and pace resulted in the XRAY XT8 finding the front comfortably and Haley easing off only to then have Tim Gaulkroger try to snatch the win on the last lap, the two cars crossing the line a second apart after 45 minutes of racing.” Read More… [Source – teamxray.com]