NT1 Domination at Spanish Championship R2



“The second round of the Spanish Championship took place in Zaragoza. With over 80 drivers and unstable weather, drivers started to test their cars on Friday after the track dried out. Like always, Friday was open practice and few conclusions could be taken. Qualification took place on Saturday. XRAY drivers Edu Escandon, Mikel Angulo, Victor Pelaéz, Jonny Pastor and Inaki Pahissa looked very fast, especially Edu Escandon who set the fastest lap time, although he ran out of fuel in the first round. In the second round, Edu was able to finish and he put himself in TQ and would not leave that position until the last round. Despite the fact that Edu and Inaki did 18 laps, being 1st and 2nd, Josue Artiles managed to improve their time by 0.4sec.

After the qualifying rounds, the standings were as follows:

1. Josue Artiles
2. Edu Escandon XRAY NT1
3. Inaki Pahissa XRAY NT1
4. Javier Alonso
5. Jonny Pastor XRAY NT1
6. Victor Pelaez XRAY NT1
7. Rodrigo Pahissa
8. Mikel Angulo XRAY NT1
9. Xabier Arana XRAY NT1
10. Javier Hidalgo”

Read More… [Source – teamxray.com]