Mendip 200mm IC Touring National



“Last weekend we had the 3rd National round of the 200mm IC touring championship, held at the fabulous Mendip race track. 52 drivers booked in for the race, fortunately the weather was kind to us, it stayed dry and sunny all weekend. After 4 hard fought qualifying rounds in strangely low grip conditions we had 4 XRAY NT1’s in the main A final.

Mark Gilliland – 5th on 18/14.45
Robin Hammett – 6th on 18/14.98
Darren Johnson – 7th on 18/16.28
Gareth Bell – 9th on 18/301.41

With the FTD time set a 18/10.30 the times were incredibly close with one small mistake losing you several positions.

The 30 minute A final was extremely close with some good clean racing.
The winner was Kyle Branson on 102 laps. XRAY Team driver Robin Hammett bringing his NT1 home in second place on 100 laps followed by the NT1 of Gareth Bell in 3rd on 99 laps. Mark Gilliland came in 6th after suffering a stripped 2nd gear and Darren Johnston 10th with a retirement.” [Source –]